Education in Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia is an Island Country located on the Eastern part of Caribbean Sea. In the context of Education System of the country, it should be noted that the education is free and compulsory from the age group of 5 to 15.

There are approximately 73 primary schools in St Lucia, and 23 secondary schools. Primary education consists of a three-year "infant" program and a four years of primary schooling. Saint Lucia Education Act requires all students to remain in school until 16 years of age. Secondary school students who perform well enough on the Caribbean Examination Council or General Certificate Examination may pursue higher education.

The country provides several subjects to the students and offers various programs in Schools and Colleges. Thus, Education plays an important role in the development of Saint Lucia
Connect me with the Top Colleges
First Name:
Last Name:
E-Mail ID :
You live in:
Mobile Number:
You want to study in:
Highest Level of Education:
Study Preference:
You want to Study:
Need an education loan?
loading Processing...

World Select a Country

Our Network :